Friendships can be very meaningful and special, but also very complicated. What are the qualities of a great friend? What are some things that can weaken a close relationship over time?

The psalm" A friend in need is a friend indeed" is still today a bedrock for all friendships, one of the most beautiful relations . As TARS of 'Interstellar ' movie said that we need an honesty level of 90% when dealing with organisms with emotion , it makes our friendly ties more complex , dynamic and special. But even in keeping such a high honesty level, we as humans often tend to mess, often paying a price as great as sacrificing friendship

So all of us wonder what qualities make our friends great , well several points can be rallied to explain this. Firstly every friendship is based on a certain sense of trust. It is that thin line that keeps us together and prevents us from falling apart. Trust in a friendship can be also equated to confidence. Your great friend is compulsorily your confidant. Following trust and confidentiality , we have honesty and candour. If your friend invites you and you turn it down , for some reason there is a mutual understanding amongst the two and such an incident won't scar off the ties. Next quality exhibited is their caring and protective attitude towards the other. If you get a friend who calls you when you reach home after work , that person must be treasured.They celebrate your success as if it was theirs and are always their for you " if it hasn't been your day or month or year".

After recounting several points about a friend's idealisitic qualities , it will be fitting to list some ways that should be avoided as they are deleterious to a well-rooted , deep friendship. Firstly is mistrust. It is that insect if gets struck in the mind of a partner in a friendship gradually eats away the trust and ends the friendship. Next in line is conflict of interest. This is a recurring feature in jobs when one friend gets a job desired by the other and this causes a massive difference amongst friends and stresses their ties . ultimately breaking them. Next problem is out of sight , out of mind. As we move on road of life we leave behind many footprints and after many years it is impossible to retrace them, leading to a conclusive end of our friendly ties .

So friendships , although are dynamic, special , but are very difficult to maintain steadily as there are traps waiting to take us down. Finding a real friend is a momentous feat , and must be treasured if found.