Every country has poor people and every country has different ways of dealing with the poor and poverty. What are some of the reasons for world poverty? What can be done to assist the poor?

Over the past few years, the number of people who suffer from poverty has been increasing at an alarming rate, affecting not only themselves but also the development of a nation. The following essay will demonstrate some justifications and propose possible solutions to this phenomenon.

One of the major factors contributing to the issue of poverty is malnutrition and stunting. When people don’t get enough food to eat, this will mean they lack the strength and energy needed to work efficiently, their immune system will weaken, leaving them easily susceptible to illness, thus dramatically reducing the productivity of their work. It is reported that adults who are stunted as children earn, on average, 22% less than those not suffering from stunting. This, consequently, holds back the growth of economy. Another problem worths considering is the lack of education. In some African countries, parents are reluctant to provide their children with adequate education which helps them to change their destiny. On the contrary, these parents would rather involve their offsprings in paid work from a very early age to make ends meet for the family. Besides, discrimination against girls in a few societies also prevents women from being adequately educated.

So dealing with this problem involves the promotion of agricultural production firstly. Governments are encouraged to donate farmers with modern technological machines such as tractors which will help to improve their crops. In addition, some food organizations should be held, for instance. HEIFER International is an organization aiming to help people create their own supply of food in a sustainable way. Hence, food prosperity plays a critical role in meeting the growth of population of a country. Furthermore, governments should supply free education for underprivileged people. These people should also be awarded a scholarship when achieving a good result in the study. This way, they will be encouraged to try harder, develop to their full potential. Then, in a few nations, the prejudice towards the role of women should be eliminated, all classes should have access to an equal education.

To recapitulate, there’s no doubt poverty is an increasingly worrying issue nowadays. Undernourishment and lack of education are two obvious reasons leading to this issue. Nonetheless, it can be mitigated well by enhancing food production and promoting a free education system.