Every country should have a free health service, even if this means the latest medical treatment may not be available through the services because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Free medical service should be made available in every country, even if exorbitant health treameants are not available through the service. I vehemently agree with this opinion with the following reasons,

First and foremost, free health service is necessary in every society in other to prevent illnesses through health education. It is an irrefutable fact that minor health conditions may trigger detrimental health defects if left untreated, however, with proper education from medical personnel and preventive measures such disorders could be eradicated. For example, it is absolutely pivotal that to remain healthy, individuals requires intake of of adequate nutrition in their right proportion; carbohydrate, protein, fat and oil, minerals etc. Admittedly, research from the world health organization estimated that more than 50 thousand children and adults suffer from malnutrition annually. In addition, the poor and the wealthy individuals are affected thus indicating that, majority of the population need to be health educated on the need the take in balance diets even with little income.

Further and even more importantly, emergency cases such road traffic accidents, acute asthmatic attack,cardiac arrest, cardiovascular disorders and cerebrovascular accident can be attended to without much complications with sustainable and affordable health care system. Moreso, patients with little or no income would not indulge in self medication which could lead to a more disastrous outcome.

Summarily, if preventive measures are ensured, life threatening diseases can be averted through free medical services. I therefore recommend that government should take action by providing primary and secondary health care system to it citizens.