Every country should have a free health service,even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Healthy life is the successful key to survive the whole life with happiness and joy. The growing ratio of fundamental diseases reports that government should need to take action to prevent by providing at least the basic health facilities, so that the people who suffer from illness can cure themselves and will lead the happy life. I completely agreed with the notion to provide basic health amenities to the public for free.

To commence with, every country has population who are below the poverty line and seek the basic amenities to survive themselves such as food and health. The legislation should need to address the basic treatments to them , so that they can keep themselves healthy. For instance, recent surveys reported that 50% of the South American population are facing these kind of problems.

Moreover, the basic vaccinations needs to be provided to the people without paying.And eventually the whole population will be healthier. This can be seen in covid-19 pandemic in the past year , because vaccination was applied for everyone at free of cost and it reduced the number of deaths by covide tremendously.

To recapitulate, basic health facilities should be provided for free at basic level all over the world, because of benefits it brings, even though the latest treatment might not be available because they are still expensive.