Every day, millions tons of food are wasted all over the world. Why do you think this is hapenning? And how can we solve this problem?

It can be seen that hundreds of thousands of tons of food are thrown away into the garbage on daily basis all over the world. There are multiple causes for this tendency, and I believe that the number of wasted food can reduce if government and individuals start taking action.

There are various reasons explained why so much food is wasted and excess daily. The first reason relates to intensive farming, food waste happens when people use advanced methods, and fertilizers to stimulate the growth of livestock and crops. Therefore, intensive farming can help people meet all their needs and buy reasonable prices, but it also poses problems with massive products, which leads to excessive food every day. Moreover, these days, people have a higher standard of living and afford to buy normal and luxury food and cook in large portions, so the appreciation of food has been decreasing.

I believe both authorities and individuals should take some measures to deal with this problem. Firstly, people should plan before going shopping. They should manage what they intend to buy and avoid buying unpredictable items, therefore not struggling with overbuying. In addition, the government should ban strict regulations on food companies. As a result, they can easily manage productivity and solve unpredicted problems and food waste.

In conclusion, many eatables are wasted each day because of intensive farming and the awareness of people. I believe the best way to curb this trend is to raise awareness among people. It is predicted that wasted food can significantly reduce in recent years.