It is sometimes argued that the age required to finish fundamental education for each individual is eighteen. In my opinion, I believe that forcing people to stay at school until this age is unnecessary because not everyone has the same conditions to go through eighteen years.

To begin with, it is true that people should build up their knowledge in the first eighteen years of their lives. Sticking with educational institutes in this stage of life will provide the basic skills the people need to prepare for their future. Thus, if a person decides to quit schools during this stage, he can miss a ton of important knowledge to have an ideal occupation later in his life. Moreover, the first eighteen years are the best time to drastically and effectively improve their basic skills. Indeed, scientists have proved that humans’ brain can process and memorize a massive amount of information in the first eighteen years of age.

Unfortunately, not all individuals are able to afford a full course of eighteen-year education. Firstly, financial problem is always an obstacle that keeps people from finishing their studying. Many countries, especially third-world countries, do not have enough fund to provide free or low-cost education for their own residents. Therefore, a majority of population in these nations cannot attend schools till they are eighteen. Secondly, some people prefer learning at home to going to schools. Many of them are still able to acquire full knowledge and essential skills without having to go to educational institutes. For example, David Karp, founder of Tumblr, is still the most successful and extraordinary wise person despite the fact that he decided to study at home when he was fifteen.

In conclusion, while the first eighteen years of life are the perfect time to focus on studying, I believe that making people stay at school in this stage is unnecessary because each one has a different conditions and difficulty.