In the today’s rapidly developing globalized World, minority languages have become one of the most controversial problems requiring immediate attention. In what comes next, I will do my best to explain why we should protect these languages from extinction.

While there are a number of possible way to justify my position, one of the main arguments in this debate is that language is the important part of culture and history. If language dies out, whole nation will risk to lose its roots, origin, and continuity. One can take literature that was written in one of dead languages as an example. As a rule, such books describe significant moments of past life or vital thoughts of our ancestors and we aren’t able fully understand the main idea of texts, even though we would try to learn such language, we wouldn’t speak it, that’s why It is difficult to catch the key point of manuscripts.

On the other hand, that is so true that global language is very positive phenomenon and it has their merits. Firstly, it opens borders between different countries. If you speak world language, travelling will become much easier for you. Furthermore, global language unites various nations. For instance, now scientists from all over the world speak and make presentations of their inventions only in English, this fact, of course, fosters scientific progress.

To conclude, I consider that in the future more and more people will speak English, as a global language. However, it is also crucial not to forget your own language and try to save it for future generations. In other words, every educational person should learn at least two languages: mother and world.