Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people choose to become a vegetarian since a vegetarian diet is believed to be better for the human body. Although I agree that eating only plant based foods provides us with a healthier diet, I still don’t agree that we should all be vegetarians.

Vegetarian foods have been known to protect the body from different diseases like cancer, chronic fatigue, cholesterol problems and diabetes. These foods are low in the amount of the unsaturated fats and are therefore, very healthy to eat.

There are many researches saying that humans are able to live healthily by only eating plant-based diets and that meat is not needed for our bodies. Our body requires 4 main nutrients including carbohydrates, protein, fat, vitamins and minerals for having good health. These nutrients can all come from vegetables, fruits, nuts, seeds and whole grains.

However, I don’t believe vegetarianism should apply to everyone. First, if we eat morderate meat servings, we will still have good health. Research from Doctor Hiromi Shinya states that it is good for your health to eat meals that contain 10-15% meat and the remaining from plants. Furthermore, meat is tasty and we can make a lot of delicous meals from meat. Even most traditional foods contain meat and wherever you go, you can enjoy the number of special dishes without thinking if it contains meat or not.

In conclustion, while I agee that becoming vegetarian can help people have good health, I strongly believe it is not an option that everyone should take.