Everyone should become vegetarian because they do not need to eat meat to have a healthy diet. Do you agree or disagree?

Many people argued that it is unnecessary to kill animal for food and healthy diet is possible without meat. I completely agree with this view.

There are a variety of reasons for humans to stop eating meat, but many people still choose to be meat-eaters. Firstly, many diseases are caused by animals, from farm to wild-ones. One of the deadly epidemic diseases that caused fatal to millions of people was Ebola, which was believed the disease was spread by a man who ate insect-eating bats in West Africa. A vegetarian diet could have prevented this and millions of lives could have been safe. Secondly, eating plants can provide enough nutrients to our body without the need of eating meat, since many common animals got the nutrients from leaves and plants, human do not need to gain that beneficial passively.

Thirdly, all lives can feel the painfulness, but humans chose to ignore the suffering that the animals have to go through. There are many human beings are vegetarian for moral reasons, and I am myself a vegan for years cannot bare the fact that animals are being killed and tortured every single day of their lives. Many meat-eaters also argued that animals are a part of human food chain, where I completely disagree. It is a part of human food chain because human choose to label it so.

In conclusion, I believe that eating plants and being vegetarians not only can give human a healthy selection of food, but also can help save the animals from the unnecessary pain from killing.