Everyone should stay at school until 18. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Many people believe that leaving standard education before the age of 18 is not a wise decision, especially in the contemporary society. Personally, I agree with this statement, and this essay will explain why teenagers should not quit school too early.

At first glance, it can be seen easily in movies and novels that an adolescent having extraordinary talents may accomplish great achievements without attending standardized education. However, in the real world, this is extremely rare and such decision usually involves risks like unemployment or labour abusing.

Meanwhile, experts from many parts of the world agreed that the first 18 years of a person should be spent on studying. During this age range, children have to attend school to sharpen their thinking skill, to increase intelligence, and also to learn about the culture. For example, in the United States and many Western countries, the standard education was divided into primary school and secondary school, while that in Vietnam is split into three levels. Despite difference in educational regime, most children often finish school by the age of 18. Therefore, 18 is obviously an ideal age, agreed by both the professional and the government, for choosing the next career path.

Additionally, if many young students leave school too early, the nation will experience negative situation in the future. High school is usually standardized for the adolescent to develop mentally and intellectually, and also to be an essential preparation for university. Therefore, when the trend of leaving high school prior to 18 becomes popular, there would be a sharp decrease in attendants of further education. This will result in a shortage of well-trained employees for technological industries, and a redundancy in other fields, such as shopkeeper and salesman.

In conclusion, in my opinion, high school plays a vital role in the maturation of one person and it additionally serves as the preparation level of further education. Therefore, children should not skip any year to leave the school before 18.