Experts say if the old people spend time and get along with others and excercise everyday will be healthier and happier However many ealderly are suffering from lonelyness and lack of fitness Discuss the cause and solution

Having a company around plays an imperative role in keeping good health especially in case of senior citizens. If they feel isolated, they become less energetic and weak. This happens majorly because of the hectic and materialistic lifestyle of other family members. The only solution is to establish the balance between professional and personal life.

The biggest reason families are not able to spend much time together is the busy and monotonous schedule. Senior citizens are in the phase of their life where they feel vulnerable and less worthy. On top of that, if family does not spend enough time with them, they feel they are unwanted and putting unnecessary burden on the family. In this way, they often stay quiet and does not get mingle with anyone in the society which results in bad health and they are more likely to feel sorrow deep inside. In addition, striving for financial gain can cause the individuals to become money oriented and more materialistic. People are running behind luxuries rather than giving adequate time to family. Moreover, people are ignoring the family values and the value of close knit family is often forgotten as a consequence.

However, by maintaining the equilibrium in life can resolve this problem. To begin with, families can decide to have at least one meal together whether breakfast, lunch, dinner or may be a cup of tea with biscuits. This will lead to better flow of communication with family members and old people will also feel like they are having good time. They would be having some good stories to share with their fellow neighbors. Therefore, the more time is spend with the senior citizens, the better their physical and emotional health will be.

In conclusion, Spending time with old parents and grandparents will increase their happiness and eventually their lifespan. It is extremely important to keep them happy and fit.