Explain why improving your English is important to you personally. What do you like best about learning English and what do you find most difficult?

English is known as the universal language and enhancing it is crucial for me on both personal and professional level. Learning the intricacies of this subject brings out the best in me though the complexities of studying it can be challenging.

English is a language that is being used worldwide by people of different countries, culture and it plays a major role in communication. It makes exchange of thoughts and ideas easier as people find common language for conversing with each other. This can be exemplified by tourists visiting foreign nations, regardless of whether they are native speakers or not, by knowing English, an effective interaction can take place.

By improving one's English, one will fill a sense of fulfillment as learning the subject is never an easy task. It takes time, effort and perseverance to hone English skills. Along with regular practice, skills can be fully developed and used for interacting to people effectively.

Skills acquired can be used for educating others. Many learners were able to attain their goals and opted to share their knowledge to others without the need to pay cash. Applying learned and developed skills for the benefit of others is counted as a charitable act.

On the other hand, though honing English is a rewarding pursuit, there are various hurdles that are needed to be addressed. One of these obstacles is the accuracy of pronunciation. It can be frustrating at times especially for beginners from non-English speaking countries. For some Asians, native accent might extensively affect the way words are enunciated and pronounced thus undermining the chances of fully acquiring the language effectively.

Another issue faced by students of English is the details which are imperative to be learned. With all the rules and exemptions in grammar, the vast area of study despite the fact that it is a single subject make learners frustrated. However, this can be solved by practicing religiously and dedication to learning.

To conclude, improving one's English is a fulfilling task as it has a number of benefits personally as well as professionally. There may be odds to be defied and the subject itself is arduous, one must persevere in order to succeed.