Extreme sports such as sky diving and skiing are very dangerous and should be banned.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, extreme sports are believed to be more interesting than any other type of sports. Some people think that several forms of physical activities such as skydiving and skiing are really hazardous and have to be forbidden. In my opinion, I disagree with this aforementioned statement. However, I believe that there should be strict regulations for full protection and safety.

Although risky sports may be dangerous for some individuals, every physical recreation has its own regulation, procedures, and safety measures that everyone must comply with it. For example, people cannot start playing such extreme sports unless they take long houres training courses with experienced and professional trainers. Therefore, people only entitle to play these risky physical exercises when they have already met all criteria. These preparations guarantee that human beings can enjoy grave sports without any danger in their life.

Moreover, just because of few unfortunate incidents banning extreme sports is not a wise idea since every person has different hobbies. Some people like the feeling of adventure or want to challenge their capacity limit in order to enjoy the adrenaline rush. For instance, Skiing and parachuting are considered exciting experiences that a person can take part in. Consequently, it is their right to decide what they want to do in their leisure time, and no one can force them to change their avocations. Besides, the improving equipment and technology in modern days ensure your safety at the highest level. Instead of debating whether or not to prohibit the so-called extreme sports, the focus should be diverted to bringing in changes that could increase the overall safety in which is currently played.

In conclusion, no sport is entirely safe. Each has its pros and cons. Nevertheless, rigid rules should be taken. Otherwise, the process of banning the games such as sky diving is totally absurd.