The fact that students can learn English on their own with online resources is extremely encouraging.

The fact that students can learn English on their own with online resources is extremely encouraging. However, the fact that English should not be taught in the classroom is an opinion completely disagree with. For some basic reason, I disagree with this idea.

Firstly, the majority of Vietnamese students do not work hard enough to learn English on their own. Except for English language students, the majority of students in other majors will have less time to learn English on their own. Instead of learning English, they will focus on studying well in their majors.

Second, the sources on the internet are unlikely to be quite right. The free resources on the internet are mostly due to students sharing their knowledge, accuracy is not 100% guaranteed. The students will probably be very good if you study with the right resources. However, students who find the wrong source of knowledge will affect their ability to absorb it.

Moreover, students to gain proficiency in English skills such as listening, speaking, reading, writing, and other forms such as phonetics, grammar, and presentation skills. These skills, if not taught in the classroom but for students to learn on their own, will probably very rarely reach the level of proficiency.

In general, students can refer to online resources, but teaching English in class should still take place. For the knowledge of the students to always ensure, I always do not agree with not teaching English in class.