‘Failure is proof that the desire wasn’t strong enough’

To what extent do you agree with this statement?

Every human being pass through challenging stages in life. The setting off goals is a major trend among people. It is said that desire has more privilege in order to maintain success. In this essay ,an attempt will be made to investigate this statement by using appropriate examples.

In modern society a fashionability of self-development books lead to established model of achievement. Therefore ,reading so called guide books about advanced life individuals tend to follow and believe its advises. Moreover ,authors of this kind of books are mainly rich and famous people who share with their experience and provide step by step actions to successful life. Many of them strongly insist that desire is the best motivator in regard to setting aims. For example, a book “Poor dad, Rich dad” by Robert Kiosaky shows that by thinking positively and following your dreams you certainly can reach any peak in this world.

However, there are many pitfalls in the philosophy of prosperity. Even though wish plays significant role in this case, nevertheless it does not seem unreasonable to suggest that during evaluation of this situation many factors should be counted. Firstly, life circumstances in which are people ,physical state ,level of education even society in which they live. For instance, research of Cambridge University demonstrates that individuals are unhappy because they were too naïve and overestimated their abilities so were vulnerable to failure.

In the way of conclusion ,taking into account all abovementioned facts I would say everything depends on individual .The great figures of history have tried many actions over and over again and there were lots of experiment that were not fortunate. But the main key is not only desire ,its just the first step towards satisfied life.