Families who send their children to private schools should not be required to pay taxes that support the state education system.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement.

It is undeniable that imposing taxes on parents who have sent their children to private school may be logically necessary, but I reasonably think that introducing high taxes on these parents is completely wrong.

Nowadays, optimistic parents tend to send their youngsters to private schools instead of public ones and incur vast expenses as tuition fees and direct high taxes, although I totally disagree with this type of regressive tax. The first reason is that private schools are extensively costly, and parents should not pay a cent more as a progressive tax for improving the education system. Generally, a private school is a relatively autonomous school, which is in no need for government money. These schools are only rely on the big money parents have to pay to cover their expenses. The second reason is that a private school’s expenditure hardly exceeds its income. These specific private sections usually have greater access to resources and technology than public schools. Therefore, parents don’t have to pay more than the prescribed tuition fees.

In my opinion, parents who send their children to private schools are already put to considerable expenses should not pay more money as taxes. In one hand, middle-class parents cannot bear huge costs. Ordinary parents want their children to study in a respected private schools and it is their right, but with its expenses, they give up and refuse to send their children to these schools. This irreversible decision may have devastating impacts on their children’s future. On the other hand, the taxes are directly introduced to public schools. In this case, it is better for parents to send their children to public schools rather than private schools. Because, their taxes will be directly spent on their children.

In conclusion, I believe that it is not wise to impose taxes on parents sending their children to private schools.