Farmers within a country are often protected by tariffs- that is, special taxes on imported food. Such policy are necessary and should be implemented wherever possible.To what extend do you agree with this?

It is a common phenomenon that the government imposes heavy taxes on importation in order to provide better for its farmer. This trend is not restricted in developing or underdeveloped countries but, also in the wealthier ones. However, the issue of whether this is beneficial or hazardous to a nation and its people remains a source of controversy. I am completely agree that, some advantageous effect on the society might exert by this policy.

With regards to individual, having this policy, bring merit for farmers because their personal growth are increase. Interstate export will have less taxation where peasants get wider scope of selling their product on expected price and due to this, their standard of living improve . For example, a law called "crop loan" were declared by indian government in year 1988, by which, they got interest free loan as well as they have to pay less GST compared to other industry. As a result, this kind of arrangement, became a reason that why, people are more interested in this occupation.

Moreover, India has a 62% of land occupied for agriculture purpose where different state harvest and cultivate variety of crops due to geographical placement which may help them to exchange their product. For that, state government who import, has to pay the higher amount of their revenue, to the export state authority. And it create job oppertunity for people whom are dealing with transporation and labour work field. For instance, largeat amount of tea are supplied by state of Assam and Tamilnadu to all over india. By this, today transit and struggle work business are growing in different state. As a result, It brings harmony as well as interstate communication and developement when two trade delegations met and set a deal.

To recapitulate, Imposing tariffs has its advantages, I find it more convincing to believe that this strategy is boon to the society and its consumer as many positive consquences can exert. That is why as many stratagies been made and implemented by higher bodies will be very fruitful for nations developements.