fast food
Nowadays, people can find a fast food restaurant easily and more people eat it around the world. The
popularity of fast food taught by some people as a positive thing, but some others did not agree with it.
In my personal opinion, the increasing popularity of fast food gave more disadvantage to people.
Firstly, the mass-produced food sometime is un healthy. The nutrition in junk food is high on
carbohydrate and low in fiber, as in example, a burger which can be found in many fast food chain
restaurants contain high carbo from the bread and meat and only consist of few pickles as the fiber.
Moreover, as an easily serve food and can be stored in a long time, this kind of meal consist some
preservation which is harmful for human body.
Moreover, the increasing consumption of fast food also change the way of people interact each other in
their meal time. Before, people usually preparing food with their families and having deep conversation
or sharing stories in the dinnertime, but by having fast food this habit was change. Now, more people
prefer a quick and easy meal as their food and sometime take out their meal without having a proper
interaction with others. This situation makes them less socializing and can gave some disadvantage in
life such us misunderstanding and having lower tolerance rate.
To conclude, the growing popularity of fast food in my thought is giving more disadvantage side. Since
this kind of meal is consisting of some unneeded nutrition and also the habit of eating a quick meal
make people less communicate each other.