Increasing divorce rate
Some people consider that rising rate of divorce between spouses and family breakdowns have
become an stark omen that family today more susceptible to face a problem than pas time. In this
essay, I personally contend that uncertainty change of the world recently affect how people interact
with family member. It is a undeniable fact that family used to has more intensive communication and
conversation each other, nonetheless it has been different now.
One primary reason influenced the family condition hitherto is the existence of internet and social
media outbreak massively spreading around the world. By that circumstances, instead of having one-
on-one contact to others, people presently prefer focusing on their gadgets, checking every single
chat and notification popped up. This time-consuming habit has diminished deliberately the
interconnection between not only wife and husband, but also parents and children. Moreover,
Youtube, twitter, Instragam, Facebook, television and other apps installed has imminently revamped
family meeting situation and affected people to become careless as to real life condition.
More importantly, An infrequent talk, which caused by online activity such as gaming, watching video
and chatting, between family members at home also contribute to the divorce rate. Posting and
sharing their feeling on social media is now the first thing to do rather than talk directly if wife or
husband face household issue.
To evade such problem, limiting internet time and reducing social media activity is the considerable
solution, and also talking and discussing more frequently to the family. By doing so, high rate of family
breakdown can be reduced.