Lower Quality of Education
Nowadays, there is an opinion about the education quality of literacy and counting skills that become
weaken. Related to this issue, I think there are few causes that influence that condition. Moreover,
there also solutions related to it.
The first cause that makes people having a lower quality of literacy and numeracy is more people prefer
to do outdoor activities rather than read some formal literature. Recently, elementary student are
enjoying playing outside their classes such us playing football or just having a chit chat with their friends.
Spending their time in class by reading books or doing some calculating exercise become a boring
activities because they cannot interact with their friends. By this condition, school needs to encourage
their student to read more books by develop new teaching methods so their student can enjoy the in
class activities.
The development of online games industry also affects the habit of people in enjoying their leisure time.
Before, people read books as their hobby but recently more people playing games rather than reading a
book. Less or more, this changes impact to the people literacy skill. The solutions for this situation is the
government need to push the games industry to develop application or games that related to literature
or numeracy, so people can develop their skill event ought using a games.
So, the increasing of interesting outdoor activities and the changes of habit that how people spend their
leisure time affect to the declining educational quality of literacy and numerical skill. That’s why, school
need to develop new method of teaching and government need to develop games that related to
literacy and numeracy to solve the problems.