The fast food industry has negative effects on our health and family eating habits, Do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, people seem to be busier than before because they have to work hard to earn enough money. With this, people think that fast food is suitable for those who have no time to cook for themselves or eat with family. However, the more the fast food industry develops, the more its bad effects on humans in extent areas, namely health and family eating habits.

First area that fast food has many negative influences on is the health of human beings. Almost all fast food contains a lot of calories, unhealthy fat, and chemicals. When people consume too much, it can cause some dangerous illnesses, such as dibate, high blood pressure, and heart attacks caused by cholesterol. Moreover, people add a great deal of sugar to fast food. Eating too much sugar causes weight gain, depression and stress.

The other is family eating habits, which is also affected by the fast food industry. As I mentioned, people choose to buy and eat at fast food stores to save time because they have less time to return. This can make other members of the family feel sad and disappointed. This is because they spend a lot of time preparing meals carefully in order to meet and talk with members who spend eight hours outside. In terms of people living alone, they can have difficulty cooking at home when they are on holiday. Going to fast food restaurants takes much more time than cooking at home.

In conclusion, I agree that the fast food industry has negative impacts on our health and family eating habits. Actually, fast food is really attractive but people need to consume it to an extent. Cooking at home is the best way to take care of themselves.