Should be studying online the norm?

Some people think that learning online is good but it should be used for specific situations like in the Covid-19 pandemic. Others believe that learning online should be the norm at universities because of its benefits. I disagree with learning online as the norm because studying at university help students gain more things. Learning online should not be the norm at Can Tho university for two reasons.

The first reason is that studying is not only gaining knowledge. Learning at home on the Internet helps students get more information and knowledge but it is not enough. Studying offline helps students get more. They can make friends and build relationships that will make a difference later. Students can understand teamwork and how to work together.

Another reason is that students can not improve their soft skills by learning online. They work together by screen and have difficulty discussing. Because some people choose silence and accept any options without thinking carefully. Moreover, if some arguments happened, some people would hide and avoid giving ideas. It leads to people not learning solving skills and tend to stay away from problems.

Many people think that learning online should be the norm at university. Due to its drawbacks, we have to consider learning online as a serious issue. We can apply that learning online in particular conditions to take advantage of it better.