Fatherhood ought to be emphasised as much as motherhood. The idea that women are solely responsible for deciding whether or not to have babies leads on to the idea that they are also responsible for bringing the children up.

To what extent do you agree or disagree.

In a marriage to be successful man and woman share equal responsibilities, and this applies in case of child rearing as well. It is a popular belief that mothers are only responsible for bringing up a child. In my opinion, both parents have a role to play with father's role not limited to outside world only.

To begin with, due to technological advancement more and more people are working and becoming independent. It is therefore, seen in many countries that ratio of single parents is on the rise, who can take care of child's financial needs as well as his basic needs. However, the true concept of a home where both partners collaborate with each other giving emotional support provides a better environment for child development.

Having said this, it is not necessary that father's role is confined to earning money and giving financial assistance for food, clothing and shelter, but it is also fundamental that husband must take part in daily household chores, and spend time with children, share experience with them, and allow them to share as well is of utmost importance in child rearing.

To conclude, though mothers are believed to be responsible for bringing up a child. However, role of father is equally as important. In future too this will be the golden rule of successful life.