Fewer and Fewer your people are choosing to become a teacher. Why do young people don’t want to be teachers? How this could be changed?

There are plenty of streams for youngsters this days to opt their carrier instead of becoming a full-time tutor and teach students. Less respect and lower salary are some of the key reasons newer generations are less attracted to this field. This essay will be examining different issue related to this topic.

Individual generates less money as being an instructor and handsome money are awarded in other streams of carries so youth are less attracted to this field. Being Master at the young age is not appealing which makes this becomes of the least chosen carrier option among students. For example, a software engineer earns aprox 150K yearly whereas if they come in teaching industry then their salary will be around 60-70K which is less appealing in terms of revenue they generate from their labor.

And the other factor, society perception towards a teacher is not good where it’s often told that good students don’t engage in the education field. People who are not sold in any other field often work as a teacher which is another cause of less interest of youths in this field.

Incensement in their payrolls and appreciation are the recommended solution to attract youth attention towards teaching. Once individual earns like other fields in this teaching stream than automatically it will grab the attention of youngsters. For example, top-rated boarding schools in Kathmandu like Rato Bangala, Budhanilkantha, St Xavier, St Maries don’t get a shortage of teacher due to the high prestige and handsome income. So in order to lure youths to become a tutor is to pay high and appreciation of work.

To conclude, high wage and appreciation of work is very foremost thing government should do if they want to lure youths in the education industry.