the first man to walk on the moon said it was a great step for mankind. But space travel has made little difference in most people’s lives. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is true that traveling to space has a little impact on the vast majority of inhabitants since the first time human-beings were able to foot on the moon. While many people agree with this view, I would argue that the benefits of this breakthrough milestone cannot be underestimated.

It is obvious that the merits of such a great event cannot see immediately. Firstly, scientists have to take a long period of time to invest in novel samples that have been collected from the moon in order to answer the question of whether there was life on that planet. This would help us understand more about the universe where we have kept holding a belief that it would have been aliens living parallel with us in this universe. Secondly, new findings of space satisfied mankind's curiosities. In other words, it has broadened human horizons as well as discovered new interesting information. We may even make friends with aliens to exchange cultures and pieces of knowledge about the universe if the hypothesis that aliens were available is true

Furthermore, as the problem of overpopulation is becoming popular in metropolises, finding new places for citizens could shelter in is significantly essential. If it is proved that people could inhabit other planets like the moon, residents would be less worry about lacking accommodations in the future. Besides, the first walk on the moon would give an enormous incentive for astronauts to stay focus on their journey to discover other planets that have not any footsteps yet. They might find some relations between planets and have more experience in traveling to space.

In conclusion, while it is said that there have been a few differences in people's lives since astronauts first walked on the moon, it seems to me that the positive effects of this phenomenon cannot be overlooked.