Food can be produced much more cheaply today because of improved fertilisers and better machinery. However, some of the methods used to do this may be dangerous to human health and may have negative effects on local communities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is irrefutable fact that healthy food is an essential part of life to survive on the earth. Because of improvement of machinery part and quality of fertilise, it is possible to get better food in terms of quality and cheapness. Along with positive views, there is negative effect of chemicals on health of every individual and it leads to dangerous disease. In my opinion, there are both pros and cons of this situation but the advantages are more than disadvantages.

Discussing the positive side, there are ample benefit of newly developed technology in food production. The foremost one is that farmers have a wide range of selection, in terms of seeding, use of pesticides and fertilisers. For example, before two decade farmer were using natural fertiliser which is made by natural bio-degradable things and recently they prefer to use fertiliser like NPK made by chemical which contain good amount of require vitamins like Urea, Iron. Furthermore, many mechanical and electrical device decreases human effort. Labour work is converted into machine work. Moreover, it is time saving method of agriculture. Machine can do work within less amount of time period as compared to human. Thus, human can focus on other important work. Additionally, genetic modification has becoming possible only because of new chemicals and technique developed by scientist. The quality of food has improved. For example, A nut protein has been added to soya bean to increase percentage of protein.

After viewing pons we can not neglect the darker side of it. Firstly, such technology has reduced the need of manpower and many people are now jobless. This have negative effect on communities. Secondly, genetic modification is unnatural which lead to bad effect on human body in long term of time period. Some methods are also dangerous for environment. Different type of fertilisers decrease growing capacity of the soil.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that as every garden has weeds, such development have their pros and cons. If human use unnatural product over limit which lead toward disaster. Thus, mankind should use new knowledge of technology in certain border.