Forest produces fresh oxygen and participates in regulating climate. But every year, trees cover of our planet is lessening due to deforestation. What are the primary causes of deforestation. What result may it lead to?

It can't be denied that forest brings us enormous benefits: logs for making furniture, fruits and food for our starvation, and most important: oxygen for our life. However, the area of trees over the world is decreasing day by day. Besides natural reasons, human also has to take responsibilities for this fact. As a rule of karma, deforestation, which is caused mainly by human activities, may lead to many unwanted effects.

One of the main reasons for human deforest is to take as many advantages from the trees as possible to satisfy their needs, without thinking about maintaining the forests properly. Almost everyday, trees are cut down for logging operations. Such precious pieces of wood are brought to factories for making different types of household appliances, leaving the forests empty. Despite there is a few people and organizations that care about restoring these trees, the speed of trees falling exceeds the growing speed of them. Therefore, the total area of forests decreases gradually.

Besides, the activity of eliminating forests opens the road for human habitation and urbanization, which is the current trend of our society. Land does not expand by itself, thus, we make way by invading other creatures' habitats. More and more buildings and factories are needed to supply human due to overpopulation, which urges us to get deeper into the forest and take down the trees to get enough space.

Because of these behaviors to the forest, life of human faces various risks. The most concerning problem is the food insecurity. Deforestation causes soil erosion, which makes crops difficult to grow, thus, less food for human. Another matter is that water can be polluted more easily. Since there is not any tree roots, rain as well as water from other sources can freely flow through the ground without being filtered, which job is of the tree root systems. Last but not least, because trees take in carbon dioxide and emit oxygen for regulating the air, fewer trees also means less oxygen produced and more carbon dioxide stays. The atmosphere will be more polluted, especially with the rapid growth of factories that exhaust into the air. The ozone layer, which is partly composed of oxygen, will be greatly damaged. This is the root of more and more disturbance to human life.

In conclusion, deforestation is worsened due to human activities for different purposes, which are mainly taking advantage of the forest's goods and enlarging habitat. The degradation of forest will dramatically affect our society if we do not have any plan to resolve the problems.