Fresh water has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem.

What are the causes of the shortage of water what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Uploaded by Quang Truong

Since the dawn of time, freshwater has always been an essential but scarce natural resource. However, currently, due to various reasons, the shortage of drinkable water has become a global issue. This essay will analyze the causes and provide some possible solutions that government and individuals should do to tackle this problem.

The two main reasons for the lack of water are the population explosion and pollution. First, the current world population is 7.8 billion, which is increasing dramatically. Meanwhile, the amount of water is diminishing, which is inadequate for people's demands. As a result, the shortage of water occurred. Moreover, when domestic and industrial wastes are discharged straight to the water areas, the freshwater resource becomes polluted. For example, To Lich river has been polluted for many years. Therefore, citizen here does not have adequate drinkable water to use.

Some possible measures could be release to resolve this problem. First, national authorities should raise people's awareness about controlling water usage. They also strict laws for conserving water supplies and preventing people from contaminating it. Moreover, the government should focus on researching the ways of transferring seawater into drinkable water. Similarly, individuals have a tremendous impact on water conservation. They should limit daily water usage, and they also can reuse the water if possible. Moreover, they should refrain from throwing rubbish inappropriate, which leads to water pollution.

In conclusion, the shortage of water is a critical problem which caused by various reasons. There are some methods that both government and individuals can perform to prevent this problem from worsening.