In the future, it is expected that there will be a higher proportion of older people in some countries. Is this a positive or negative development?

Without a shadow of a doubt, with afoot progression and augmentation in societies, human beings are encountering new miscellaneous upheaval-causing problems. One of which is nothing but the decline of the natality rate, bringing about the most portion of a country become senior citizens. Needless to say that it highly likely causes some irreparable damages; accordingly, it is a negative point. In the following, we discuss succinctly.

First and foremost, the more the people become old, the high the number of GPs, standing for general practitioners, is required. With the increase of age, people would suffer from various maladies. To this end, it is a desideratum that government provides more doctors and nurses. For instance, the result of a survey conducted by MIT's researchers evinces that in Japan, which has the highest proportion of older people in the world, governments have to disburse a bundle of money for training new health cadres. Moreover, the amount of drugs which is exercised by patients considerably escalates.

Secondly, people can have the best throughput till a specific age, after that their abilities exorbitantly deteriorate. When nations face this phenomenon, they will lose their rank in the world trades, intuitively giving rise to depending on other countries to provide for them the initial commodities. Moreover, by losing the young workforces, it might be conquered with other countries if war breaks out. To the best of the author's knowledge, Vietnam could win the war against America thanks to having juvenile forces.

To briefly recapitulate, we can see that having a country which is full of elders just begets some problems without bringing a profit. To boil down the essay, it can be said: (1) the government has to supply more doctors and medicines, (2) the country will lose its performance in comparison to nation and thread with them, too.