In cities and towns all over the world, the high volume of traffic is a problem. What are the causes of this and what actions can be taken to solve this problem?

With afoot progression and augmentation of societies, human beings are struggling with miscellaneous calamities. One of which is nothing but the exorbitance of traffic jams. It has been indicated this phenomenon emanates from some causes in conurbations. As well as to tackle these upheaval-causing issues, some panaceas have been put forward so far. In the following, all facets will be debated succinctly.

There exist two rife root causes for this foreboding problem. First and foremost, it might be said should each person exercise the private car, while precluding from availing themselves from the network of public transport, it intuitively leads to the enhancement of the bottleneck, and it is limpid this envisioned status quo will be escalated with exponentially producing vehicles. Moreover, the rule of infrastructures, e.g., the high performance of traffic light, the quality of roads, is irrefutable so that as long as they do not work appositely, overcrowding brings about.

To address these broached problems, there are some restorative ways. Firstly, if people take part in the communal car-pooling, and government procreates cars commensurate with the number of families, these can play as attenuating circumstances. To the best of the author's knowledge, when governments cut out the public transport fare or impose tax incentives, like what happened recently in Korea, the predilection of persons to use such transport surges. Furthermore, with more disbursement on the amelioration of the quality of instrument-related transport; accordingly, it gives rise to not merely civic pride but also the obviation of potential matters which may occur.

To briefly recapitulate, apart from aberration from public transport along with a penchant for personal cars among denizens, the malfunction of infrastructures in begetting congestion is irrefutable. And to solve them, it is possible to instigate people for employing public transportation via the elimination of fare and improvement in high-capacity infrastructures.