In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read what they want online without paying any cost.To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that thanks to the advanced development of technology, more and more people are becoming interested in reading on the Internet without any cost as opposed to the conventional newspapers and books which requires an annual expense.Personally,I completely concur with that opinion and will state some supporting evidence.

Actually, traditional newspapers have some advantages which need to be taken into consideration. To begin with, some people, especially the old ones, may prefer to hold a book or a magazine on their hands. That is simply because they are familiar with this type of displaying information and changing this habit to reading online seems to be a challenge for them. Furthermore, reading information on paper is much more suitable for people who do not want to have detrimental effects on their health. Looking on the screen for a long time may take its toll on people’s health, especially the eyes which can be affected easily and become sight-shorted so people generally want to avoid that.

Notwithstanding the minor arguments above, reading online is by far more beneficial. First, the seemingly biggest drawback of printed newspaper or books is that readers have to pay an annual cost to maintain the source of information and this is, indeed, the main advantage of online reading sources. In other words, users can get the latest information with no extra cost from numerous and various sources.Second, some platforms even create the audio file of their press which is very beneficial for those who have difficulty in seeing. Therefore, it is plausible that people are increasingly interested in this reading method .Actually, there are many companies that take the initiatives to create their own online version of their press,namely,BBC News,The economist and New York Time in order to meet the increasing need of online readers.

In conclusion, from my perspective, although printed newspapers and books are great source of information for people to read;however, the differences in terms of price and convenience make traditional printed method itself, overshadowed by the online method in the future.