In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything thay want online without paying. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Since several developments in technologies have been changing individual habits, many people claim that physical books and newspapers would no longer be read in the future where online references dominate these old fashion ones. In my opinion, while I believe these amenities could bring benefits for readers, I believe that people should conserve books and newspapers due to the less credibility and privacy of online references.

Online reading resources could indeed lead to many drawbacks related to untrustworthy information, which could cause adverse effects on society and the economy. Due to millions of people using the internet, the information spread around the world in seconds without any administrations. Therefore, it could put risks on society if some news deliberately to cause crises among people. For instance, illegal organizations can take advantage of sending rumors about an imminent economic depression or wars. As a result, many people would probably hoard foods and essential supplies, which causes the prices of specific products to rocket as these criminal interests.

Furthermore, cyber-attacks are another drawback of this trend, since malware could access personal computers to steal information by online reading platforms. Therefore, readers are vulnerable to blackmails, which makes them feel insecure and affects their well-being. In contrast, books and printed newspapers offer no chance for hackers to manipulate personal privacy. Because information and contents have to go through rigorous administrations and authorized processes, it is almost reliable sources for people to reference. Moreover, these kinds of referenced resources could be well preserved in a long time and passed to many people as valuable gifts without any risks.

In conclusion, physical books and references would continue to flourish in the future because of its advantages.