In the future, nobody will buy printed newspapers or books because they will be able to read everything they want online without paying.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

For several years now, various electronic books and websites presenting articles as well as worldwide news are increasingly predominating in our so-called “hi-tech” world. Therefore, the prospective of printed newspapers or books is being abandoned and replaced by modern alternatives such as e-books or Internet.

It seems to me that despite the great comfort arising from an online book, the printed newspapers or books in fact will not lose their relevance in the near future.

Firstly, numerous people may encounter with the major issue of access to the Internet. No matter how comfortable the online journals of books are, attempt to read or download without any payment will inevitably fail if the person has no Internet speed and the fact of whether the individual is able to pay for Internet charges, even, if the costs are not extremely high, he or she has to have a device such as telephone or laptop, which require another amount of money to spend. A second factor is a significant question of health. This means that even people who have bought special tablets for e-books, which do not produce emissions harmful for eyes, they still use smartphones for a quick read. In fact, individuals tend to read magazines and journals on their phones or computers, and then find their eyesight negatively impaired in many cases, especially when a person is middle e-aged of aid age.

Finally, certainly true to say that the elderly people make up a large proportion of population will buy traditional journals and books, rather than read them online compared to youth. This happens because of the number of reasons, however, perhaps the most obvious argument underlying this trend is primarily older people’s ignorance of using multiple e-books as well as Internet.

Admittedly, there are a lot of positives to online resources such as articles, electronic magazines, journals and books, most notably the convenience of reading online whenever a person wants and without extra payment or expenses. Nevertheless, it appears that electronic newspapers and books cannot completely replace or exclude printed journals and books from use.

To conclude, in our contemporary society predominated by technology, it seems reasonable and obvious for the individuals to read the necessary information online rather than using common and outdated newspapers and books. However, due to the Internet expenses and health concerns a variety of e-books and magazines cannot make the audience totally refuse the published newspapers and books.