The gap between the rich and the poor becomes wider. What is the causes of this?

What can be done to solve this?

There is no doubt that the distance between the rich and the poor has increasingly becomes broaden. While this is becoming a serious social issue, it is definitely not impossible to lessen the gap. This essay will evaluate the unequal distribution of wealth as the main cause and suggest a viable solution to the problem.

The primary reason for the widening of the gap between the rich and the poor is the uneven distribution of resources. This happens because most rich people controlled the profitable corporations making them richer while the majority of the poor workers received less proportion of corporate income in the form of salaries. For instance, in a recent research at the University of Queensland, it claimed that only 10% of the population belongs to the affluent group while approximately 70% were included in the marginalized group in the society. This is clearly evident that unequal distribution of income justified the gap between the rich and the poor.

The best way to confront the gap in the society level is to improve the education system. This can be done by allocating more funds in building a school infrastructure and improving the teaching skills in the educational institutions. For example, in the economic survey conducted by the UK government, it found that most residents expressed their interest for a free university education. In contrast, if the government will not make the university education free to anyone, only the wealthy students can afford the high cost of university courses and therefore the gap will continue to expand.

In conclusion, although there is an extensive gap between the wealthy and poor people, this problem is not insurmountable. The government should address this issue by implementing intensive programs to improve the education system.