The gap between the rich and the poor is increasingly wide, as rich people become richer and poor people grow poorer.

What problems could this situation cause? What are the solutions to address those problems?

In recent times, it is a matter of fact that the rich become richer and the poor get poorer. This truly leads to a transparent disparity in the social hierarchy. This essay will explore the problems arising from this situation and suggest a number of effective solutions.

One of the most noticeable problems that can be identified is a wave of social unrest. When a significant portion of the population faces economic hardship while a minority of affluent people lead a luxurious lifestyle, it may arouse bitter resentment among the impoverished. For instance, many vandals and hooligans have been reported to steal mirrors from cars and some rebel forces are arrested for setting a fire to authorial buildings. Furthermore, this imbalance in wealth also provokes another issue which limits access to education of quality and good healthcare service. In fact, it can be seen that most children born in the better-off families have more opportunities to attend international schools whereas the indigent only send their children to public schools. Another privilege that a majority of wealthy people can be granted is easy and instant access to the service of medical treatment in high-tech hospitals.

To mitigate this issue, governments should implement progressive taxation policies. This measure ensures that the affluent contribute a significant share to the society's well-being and provide financial support to those in need. Moreover, radical reforms in education and healthcare should be put in place to ensure that all citizens have equal access to these essential services. For example, with the scholarships and bursaries, higher education becomes more accessible to the less privileged.

In conclusion, the expanding wealth gap brings about social unrest and impedes access to good education and healthcare service. Progressive taxation policies along with investments in education and healthcare are the key solutions to tackle these problems. By implementing these measures, we can move towards a more equitable society where opportunities and resources are accessible to everyone, regardless of their financial background.