Giving lectures in auditoriums to large numbers of students is an old way of teaching. With the technology available today there is no justification for it, and everything should be done online. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The development of technology opens more effective ways of online teaching, while learning offline is an old-fashioned manner. Personally, I completely disagree with the idea that giving lectures in auditoriums is an old-fashioned way because, on some sides, spending time in auditoriums is way more efficient.

On the one hand, many people choose to take online courses because they are convenient. With online courses, they are allowed to learn anywhere at any time they want. For instance, online lectures can be watched and can be paused so they can watch later. Moreover, people do not have to carry bulks of paper or some heavy books around, what they need is just a device that can connect to the internet for online courses. Therefore, with flexibility and convenience, online courses are popular among people.

On the other hand, there are some people who prefer traditional learning to online courses. Traditional learning allows students to interact face-to-face with their teachers. For example, to what they don’t understand, the teacher just needs to look at the reaction of the learner to know whether or not they understand. Besides, in traditional studying, the students can have a connection with the lectures better than looking through a screen.

In conclusion, online learning gives people flexibility and convenience whilst, traditional studying gives an opportunity to interact with the teachers and clear the wonders. In my opinion, online courses cannot replace traditional learning because the connection between students and teachers is a crucial point in learning.