Global warming is one of the biggest threats to ourenvironment. What causes global warming? What solutionsare there to this problem?Give reasons for your answer and include any relevantexamples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, people have to face some threats. One of the biggest threats is global warming. For example, in twentieth, averages temperature of earth increased approximately 0,6 degrees. In this essay, I will look at some of the causes of this situation. I will then move on to consider what people can do to deal with this problem.

The first reasons is cutting down trees. Due to population growth, people deforest. Besides, most cars, power stations and factories use fossil fuels, when they operate to cause growth of cacbon dioxide in the air. On other hand, increasing temperatures because of air pollution. Most smokes, dusts are eliminated from traffic facilities. Moreover, industrial activities also have a part in raising air waste. We have so many industrial parks in large province, such as Binh Duong, Dong Nai. Finally, now, developing technology lead to use so much electricity such as air conditioned, washing- machine, refrigerator. Therefore, to meet this demand, thermal power stations have to produce more electricity.

Regarding with global warming, we have to find solution. Firstly, we need to invest in renewable and clean energy sources such as solar and wind power. Next, governments should make strong laws and give punishment to those who destroy forests. In addition, planting more trees is very necessary. Finally, using public transports is a good method. For instance, travelling by bus is encouraged in Ho Chi Minh City where has dense populations. This not only help to reduce greenhouse gases but also decrease air pollution.

In conclusion, we can say desolating forest and air pollution are two main causes that global warming. We should use the law, clean energy and planting trees to prevent the situation. Everyone has to make effort to be more “green”.