Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Children are not much as activity as the past, therefore some people suggest that sports is an obligatory subject. However, others take an opposite view.

In this essay, I will consider three reason that sports should be free option.

First of all, when organizing a sport lesson, schools need to spend a lot of money on sports facilities. They need to equip so much equipments. For instance, they have to provide uniform, many schools have up to thousands of students and each sport needs different clothes. Afterwards, building stadium and swimming pool is very necessary. Furthermore, they must hire more trainers. Paying for medical care is also important.

The second reason is quite common, some young people do not enjoy sports. Instead of playing sports, they choose read comics or watch cartoon movies. Besides, many students enjoy art. They would rather join a performance or paint a picture than play sports.

On other hand, some people reckon that sports lessons are a waste of valuable study time. Most children have to learn so many subject, such as math, literature, chemistry,.. They have less free time. Consequently, they want to choose others activities, not at school. They can go camping or go to coffee shop with their friends, even spending all time to sleep at home.

All things considered, although playing sports is good for them health, but I believe that most people do not agree that children have to learn sports mandatorily at school. In my opinion, sports lesson should not be compulsory.