Children are now less active in their free time than in the past. Therefore, sports lessons must be compulsory in schools. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Physical activities such as sports play an essential role in growing up process of children; therefore, many people hold the belief that sports lessons should be considered as an obligatory subject at school. However, opt for the opposite view and hereby will consider three reason that sports are free option.

First of all, when organizing a sport lesson, schools need to spend a lot of money on sports facilities. For instance, they have to provide uniform, many schools have up to thousands of students and each sport needs different clothes. Moreover, building stadium and swimming pool is very necessary. Furthermore, they must hire more trainers. Paying for medical care is also important.

The second reason happens to children in general and school girls in specific, some young people do not enjoy sports. Instead of playing sports, they choose to read comics or watch cartoon movies. Besides, many students enjoy art. They would rather join a performance or paint a picture than play sports.

On other hand, some people believe that sports lessons are a waste of valuable study time. Most children have to learn so many subject, such as math, literature, chemistry. They have less free time. Consequently, they want to choose others activities, not at school. They can go camping or go to coffee shop with their friends, even spending all time to sleep at home.

All things considered, playing sports is good for them health, but I do not believe that children have to learn sports mandatorily at school. In my opinion, sports lesson should not be compulsory.