In the past, most people used to travel to their place of work. With increased use of computers, the internet and smartphones, more and more people are starting to work from home. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this development?

Nowadays, instead of going to their department to work day by day, people can choose to stay at home and work with modern devices. They believe that the change creates a great deal of benefits while others suppose that it has some drawbacks. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this issue.

There are several reasons state that working from home brings some benefits. First of all, people can save them time because they do not need wait for the bus. By way of example, they can economize on time up to thirty minutes per day. Besides, commuting to their place of work is replaced by working at home which is not only save time but also avoid traffic congestion. Moreover, they can take care of them family members during they working easier, especially people who have the baby or the elderly. In addition, working at home makes people feel more comfortable and less pressure than working at offices. For instance, they can eat or drink whenever they like without being afraid of their boss. Furthermore, when they do not need to go out, the daily outgoings on travelling fee and parking fee will reduce to lead to save more money.

By contrast, some people argue that this form of work is not really effective because of a number of reasons. The first of drawbacks of working with using of computers the internet and smartphones, people are difficult to communicate with co-workers. As an illustration, they often need video call or phone call ,when they want to discuss something, which is not convenient because this partner can not answer immediately. Secondly, at office, some people concentrate on working while they get distracted at home. During they working, the baby cries or other family members need help, that can interrupt their work. Take power cut as an example, they have to stop working when their house losses of power.

In conclusion, travelling to their place of work or working at home can bring both of pros and cons. In my views, kind of working which people can stay at home make them save the time, money and feel comfortable whereas other people focus on working and easy to discuss with co- workers at office.