Global warming is one of the most serious issues that the world is facing today. What are the causes of Global warming and what measures can government and individuals take to tackle the issue?

Nowadays, global warming is becoming one of the biggest problems that every nation all over the world has to encounter. There are certain reasons behind this phenomenon and several solutions should be adopted by both powerful authorities and citizens to improve the situation.

There are a number of sources can bring about global heating, however, “greenhouse effect” is believed to be the chief reason for this. This phenomenon occurs when there is an considerable increase in carbon dioxide concentration in our atmosphere, which can trap heat from the sun and does not allow heat to escape from the Earth. Therefore, it causes the global temperature to climb rapidly and go beyond the safe point that guarantee a ideal living condition for human. Actually, greenhouse gases mainly come from humankind activities. In most countries, exhausted fumes from burning fossil fuels in industrial factories and car emissions due to the growth and expansion of industrialization and transportation appear to make up a tremendous proportion of carbon dioxide concentration. This, coupled with carbon dioxide and methane released from several natural processes, such as volcanic activities and wildfires, cause the issue to deteriorate.

Fortunately, certain measures could be taken to address this problem. Firstly, the responsibility of greenhouse gases reduction should falls on governments. For example, they can impose some “green taxes” on drivers and airline companies to cut down transportation emissions, since then, reduce the carbon dioxide concentration in the atmosphere. Besides, every individual should become greener by several environmental-friendly behaviours. To be more specific, people can take public transport rather than driving to decrease car emissions and using solar panels, which can induce clean energy without carbonic dioxide, instead of burning fossil fuel.

In conclusion, it is clear that greenhouse gases from humankind activities is the main reason for global warming and appropriate steps need to be taken to tackle this problem.