government has a responsibility to its citizens to ensure their safety. Therefore, some people think that the government should increase spending on defense but spend less on social benefits. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Well, in this modern world safety of the citizens is one of the main concern of the federation. For this purpose some thought that government should spend more or defence and decrease there investment on social benifits; however, I am not agree with this notion. In my opinion equall investment is required in both parts.

To start with, the needs of spend money on defence sector. Firstly, it is quite important to invest in military because of the fact, it protect a whole country from the evils or from there enemies. Furthermore, soldiers fight with terrorists; for this purpose they required advance technology gadgets and weapons, that is why is become mandatory for the government to invest in this sector and if, they do not do so then, whole country security will lack behind. In addition, a nation may pay serious consequences and common people will suffer a lot and this type of situation also bring recession they will defanitly not good for business at all.

However, despite of the need to spend money on this ; but social benifits can not be neglected they also request some funding. First and foremost, it is government duty. To elaborate, this is the role of the federation to provide enough facilities to ensure, the citizens can earn there bread and butter and can have basic human needs. It make them fell not only happy but also satisfied. Moreover, it is the government duty to take care of the individuals; furthermore, they pay taxes to the government , in a result it become important for authority to provide all type of social benifits to its natives. Thus, this aspect also hold important in order to get funding from the government.

In conclusion, there is no doubt, military required funds to deal with the counter parts and evils of the society; in contrast, social welfare also required money because authority impose taxes on the people for this.