Government money should be spent on school for children rather than professional sports and arts.do you agree or disagree?

it is a highly debatable issue weather authority of county spend money on sports for the children welfare while others argue that government should not invest money for those who played professionally and artist who performed for the public.In my opinion, I extremely disagree with that government should only spend hefty some money for school's sport event.

To begin with, sports an indispensable part of children's life but professional sports men and artists are also play a significant role in everyone's life.Firstly, ruling bodies should support by monitory to arts and sports because their events not only entertain people they also generate huge income. In addition, these events are an opportunity to showcase a Country and its talents before the world.For insurance, the London olympics 2012 by organizing the event in immaculate way, Great Britain improved its reputation.

Secondly, sports and arts are excellent platform to bring people together. They facilitate global harmony.For example, there are many sports and art exhibitions held in india as a result , the culture and tradition known to international people. They spend money on the things and host country benefited in many ways.

On the other hand, there is some truth in the argument that government should support schools so that children can take interest in such activities from an earlier age. Therefore, their physical development and other cognitive development is escalated by the time. They also learn many things like the communication skills,cooperative skills, team spirit and so on.

In conclusion, children's development is also important for government.However, it seems that government should do more towards funding the professional sports and artists.