The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people’s freedoms. Do you agree or disagree?

Humanity has been consuming tobacco from ancient times. However, nowadays smoking ought to be prohibited by the authorities in all public areas. I completely agree with this statement and believe that this action will be a great boon for our society.

First of all, smoking damages people’s health and entails serious consequences. Moreover , some individuals have allergy and asthma, thus they are susceptible to tobacco odor that can trigger and allergic attack. To continue , according to the results reports of World Health Organization, 70% of people on the Earth are allergy suffers and after a contact with the smell of cigarettes they can be hospitalized or even die.Furthermore, scientists have proved that tobacco odor is regarded as more deleterious to non-smokers than to humans who consume it. In other words, the government should forbid consumption of cigarettes in public areas due to it damages dwellers’ health

In addition, smoking in public places restricts liberty of individuals who do not smoke. To start with, when adults consume tobacco among other people, they show a third-rate example of behavior for offsprings. Besides, people throw away cigarette butts everywhere after smoking, therefore they pollute the environment and create unpleasant look of the city . For instance, according to Institute of Medicine of Russia, 65% of the world’s population is non-smokers who are against smoking in social areas. Thus, the authorities ought to defend the rights of majority.

In conclusion, I hold the view that the government should forbid consuming cigarettes in public spaces, because it damages non-smokers’ health and violate their rights. To my mind this measure can make our society better