The government should ban smoking in all public places, even though this would restrict some other people's freedoms.

Do you agree or disagree?

Give reasons for your answer.

Smoking and drinking are injurious to health, this is possibly read or heard by everyone in most of the advertisements or movies openings as this is under the act of government to let people know about this. This is important because many of the health problems are related to this habit only, may it be on personal level or community level. I am in strong support that smoking should be banned in all the public places even if some people consider it as an act of blocking their freedom.

Smoking can be responsible for many of the health hazards such as Lung cancer, mouth cancer and even asthma to a smoker. Doing this in public places will not only affect that person but the people surrounding them. There was an article few months back, where it was clearly mentioned that passive smokers get more health risks than that of active smokers. Even a person’s true story concerning this was also mentioned there, stating that he was a part of the group of people who were chain smokers and then how he got diversely affected because of smoking passively only. Smoking is not at all good to be done but still it’s somewhat fine if this will be done in private and not in public.

Additionally, environmental depletion can also be controlled to some extent by taking this step. People smoke and all of that mixes up in the air and we all inhale it which has detrimental effects in one or the other way on health of every individual. Old age people suffer the most as they get these respiratory problems as asthma. Talking about Delhi the capital of India which creates a benchmark for every other place in for smoke, is so much smoky that lung problems are seen even in young children by a report published quite a years back. So basically, restricting freedom of people is still better than sacrificing life.

To sum up, Government should take strict actions for banning smoking in public places irrespective of someone thinking it as a restriction to their way of living. Appropriate rules and fines should be imposed, So that people will follow them if not considering it as a global perspective but with the fear of being caught.