The government should control the amount of violence in films and on television in order to decrease the level of violent crimes in the society To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement

In recent years, violence scenes have appeared in many TV programmes and films. It is thought that this will lead to the increase of criminalization and many people claim that this should be reduced by the government. Personally, I agree with this statement.

First and foremost, the violence in films provides many impacts on individuals, especially children who are not yet fully aware of the world. To be more specific, children tend to imitate what they see, therefore, these scenes could greatly influence a child’s upbringing. Also, with the pupils who are often afraid and have a weakness of heart, this will lead them to obsession. Many articles show that lots of pupils have strange, scary actions and use an object that can cause damage to attack the opponent like the hero or criminal which do those action scenes. In addition, the fighting and killing scenes on television can make youngsters addicted and have distorted thoughts. As a result, they will cause actions that make friendships and family relationships worse.

Moreover, not only children have been affected by this but adults can also receive this adverse effect. Long-term exposure to gory sights can actually render people desensitized, and they come to expect aggressive behavior. People who have lost their sense of reality and fiction will replicate crime scenes and acts.

In conclusion, controlling the violence scenes in films is critical, and governments must carry the main responsibility. The grounds for this are that the awareness of children might be influenced and also, the adults might commit crimes.