The government should invest more money in teaching science than in other subjects for a country’s development and progress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that science education more valued for growth of country’s advancement than other teachings and government spent more money to this. I completely disagree with this opinion and think that investment in other subjects is equally important. The essay will first look at the impact of science and technologies on our lives and then discuss why modern society demands in soft skills.

First of all, we know that the technology advanced in recent years. Due to rapid growth of science our life has indeed been changed positively. With a great deal of advantages we collide (face) constantly. For instance, laptops, cell phones, modern appliances help us our daily tasks to be completed faster and more effectively. Besides, owing to innovative developments the medicine has reached a higher level.

However, this does not indicate that science is the an exclusive factor that carries forward modern society. The prosperity of society as well obtains from other main causes and factors. Therefore, in order that a nation can be developed, each person needs receiving an entire well-rounded education, not only teaching sciences. For example, all mass media, entertaining performances, programs and so on were established by creative ability peoples. Such subjects as literature, arts and other soft skills promote huge contribution to train intellectuals and highly skilled workers – the driving force of an advanced society.

To conclude, I strongly believe that other subjects have their own values in a country’s growth progress because they contribute to the comprehensive development of people.