Government should invest in teaching science subjects rather than other subjects for the country's development and progress. To what extent do you agree or not agree.

It is appreciated that the governor should allocate more to teaching science-based subjects compared to others for the sake of national development and progress. From my perspective, I completely agree with this opinion. This essay would pen down valid justifications behind my verdict.

Initially, I opine that spending the public purse on science lessons would exert a positive impact on students’ cognitive development and logical thinking, thus contributing to a better future workforce. This is mainly derived from the fact that science subjects often require learners to do complicated calculations and explain complex processes, which sharpens their minds and boost the speed of reactions to the surrounding environment. As a result, students learning science-based subjects would possess indispensable traits to be in the labour force and devote to the national prosperity.

Besides, I hold a strong belief that teaching science subjects should be governmentally funded more as they are the basis of technological development, which is the driving force of many important industries. This is mainly due to the fact that technology is wholly developed from basic science, such as maths and biology. For example, Python, a well-known programming language is based on a host of algorithms. Therefore, pouring governmental funds into teaching science-based subjects would do wonders for industrial development in particular and national development in general.

In conclusion, as for the aforementioned explanations, I concur that the country leaders should invest more in teaching science-based subjects to benefit the national development and progress as these subjects would nurture a potential workforce and contribute to developing imperative industries.