The government should reduce the amount of money spent on local environmental problems and instead increase funding into urgent and more threatening issues such as global warming.

To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In a few decades, it’s believed that money should be spent to deal with enormous problems such as global warming instead of local environmental problems. In my opinions, I wholly disagree with this statement.

Nowadays, the government need to concert with a plenty of local environmental problems such as discharging toxic chemical waste, natural resources are gradually depleted, deforestation,…Many of them put a long-term strain on the government. They have to find out the way to preserve the local environment, for example, leaders are trying to raise the public awareness, promote public campaigns, and increase the number of public transports to cut down the amount of carbon footprint. This is the reason why leaders have to fund a lot of money to address the local environmental problems.

Futher more, the local environmental problems lead to the urgent and threatening issues such as global warming. Deforestation leads to the global issues. To clear that, plants and trees are cut down and make the amount of carbon dioxide in the air increase. As a result, it activate the climate change. Water pollution changes the marine co-system and the local climate. Polluted air from factories heat the air and lead to the ice melting in the North Pole. All of those local problems lead to enormous global issues. If the government raise money on local problems, they not only alleviate the local evironmental problems, but they also deal with the global warming.

In conclusion, the gorvernment should try their best to solve the local environmental problems so as to tackle the global warming or climate change. Additionally, they should also spent money to directly solve the urgent problems.