Government environmental funding has been a matter of contention. Some people hold firm to the belief that national authorities need to focus more on urgent worldwide problems like global warming in place of spending too much on local issues. From my perspective, I absolutely disagree with this notion.

First and foremost, the root causes of global warming are prioritized for discussion. It cannot be denied that small actions yield big results, and the warming in all separate countries establishes global impact. In other words, this means solving local problems completely is the greatest method to tackle worldwide issues. For instance, if all governments can control and dispose of emissions and exhaust fumes reasonably and friendly, the status of human’s habitat can be enhanced.

In the second place, citizen awareness enhancement is of equal importance to government funding. In fact, by giving fundamental knowledge and the urgent situation of the Earth, individuals may gradually become conscious and thereby establish a civilized society with our environment. There are various ways and methods to approach citizens and spread awareness such as social media, volunteer projects, public campaigns, national TV programmes. Inevitably, this responsibility belongs to the government and national authorities of every country over the world.

Last but not least, planning for suitable solutions is worth contemplating. Apparently, the government must have a clear and reasonable plan for their spending from the public budget. It is compulsory for the state apparatus to be conscious about the responsibilities of which problems should be solved first and how much funding it could be.

All in all, not only the root causes but citizen awareness enhancement and planning for suitable solutions are the obligations of the government budget in solving local environmental issues. National authorities ought to thoroughly consider the aforementioned notion to make the right decision.